Mr.5’s Birthday.

Mr.4 requested for a crane cake for his birthday this year but I’ve just been so busy and bogged down I had no time or do I know how to make him a crane cake. Since we were gone the weekend before his birthday I didn’t have much time to make him his cake. I rushed to make his cake late night Sunday so I can get it ready to frost it on the day of his birthday. I told the husband that he should have reminded me that it was Mr.4’s birthday and he said don’t I know when is his birthday which I do but I lose track of day and date. I don’t keep track of what date everyday unless I knew I had an appointment coming up. Maybe I now should set reminders to remind me.

My boy requested for a white cake with chocolate frosting and sprinkles. And since I didn’t make him his crane cake I decided to surprise him with a piñata cake. I messed up on the pipping so I had to wipe it off and pipe again which cause the top to be ugly. Luckily he’s not picky lol.

Lots of improvement on the frosting needed. I also didn’t have much time to make the cake because we were out half a day.

Peanut m&m’s inside

Thankfully my little customer is happy with his cake

Big boy wants to cut his own cake.

He wanted pizza for lunch so off we went for pizza. After that we got some ice cream too.

He was sneezing and nose was running. He caught a cold from the weekend so I suggested chicken noodles soup but he wanted creamy wild rice soup instead so that’s what he got for his Birthday dinner.

Happy fifth birthday my little guy. I hope you had a wonderful day. I hope you will grow up healthy and happy. we all love you very much 😘😘😘.

Leave a comment